Screen Reader Access | Decrease Font Normal Font Increase Font | Normal View Low Contrast View High Contrast View |    
National Sugar Institute
(Government of India)
An ISO 9001:2008 Certified Institute
Ministry of Consumer Affairs, Food & Public Distribution
Department of Food & Public Distribution


            The Director is the overall head of the institute and all Advisory, Extension, Scientific and Technical functions are carried out under his guidance and supervision. The Director as the head of the institute supervises all administrative and financial activities of the respective divisions


Shri Narendra Mohan B.Sc ANSI(ST) FNSI(ST)

Director's Office

P.A. to Director
Shri TVS Varier

The Institute has the following Divisions to discharge its functions:-

Advisory & Extension Services
  1. Advisory Division
  2. Extension Service Division

  3. Agriculture Chemistry Division
  4. Biochemistry Division
  5. Organic Chemistry Division
  6. Physical Chemistry Division

  7. Chemical Engineering Division
  8. Design & Development Division
  9. Sugar Engineering Division
10. Instrumentation Division

11. Sugar Technology Division
12. Survey & Information Division

Experimental Sugar Factory

Each Division is headed by a Senior Engineer, Scientist or a Technologist who is responsible for the various activities entrusted to the division. All these divisions have well equipped laboratories where research on different aspects of the Sugar Industry is carried out & the students are given practical training.

There is an experimental sugar factory where the students are given practical training and facilities for carrying research are available.

In addition to the above there is an administrative division to look after the administrative matters.


Home |  Disclaimer
This is the official website of National Sugar Institute, Government of India, Kanpur. Copyright © National Sugar Institute. All Rights Reserved.
Powered By : Victory IT Club